Note: Public Sagans are viewable (but not editable) to other Saganworks accounts. These users will be able to find the Sagan in the Community, add the Sagan to their Map, then download and engage with the content in the Sagan.
After creating a Sagan, you can make it public to others in the Saganworks community. Here’s how:
Publishing a Sagan in Map View
Select the Sagan in Map View (the top-down view of your Saganworks) by clicking the Sagan; you’ll see a few options appear on the right-hand side.
Select the Share icon to open the Sharing menu.
From here, toggle the option next to 'Publish to Saganworks Community'
Sagans are published when the toggle has been turned to ‘On’
Publishing a Sagan in Sagan View
You can also publish a Sagan from inside of the Sagan (i.e. in Sagan View)
Click the hamburger menu to expand the options
You'll see the option to 'Share'
From here, engage with the same Share pop-up, toggling the Publish to Saganworks Community to 'On'
Note: Publishing a Sagan permits users to view and download content from your Sagan but not edit the Sagan itself (‘Read-Only’). If you've already shared this Sagan with other Saganworks users, making a Sagan Public will not affect these permissions.
Unpublishing a Sagan
Re-open the Sharing menu using the instructions above. Turn the toggle to 'Off' next to Publish to Saganworks Community.
Once access is removed, Saganworks Community users will no longer be able to enter the Sagan or add it to their Map View. If they are currently within the Sagan when their permission is removed, this change will take effect once they return to their Map View.
If you only want to share your Sagan with certain people, see Sharing (and unsharing) a Sagan